Executive Committee

Our Executive Committee deals with all material matters relating to implementing the Group’s agreed strategy.


Keep in touch

Press Statements



View the latest

Press Statements

Committee members:

Maria Ramos (58)
David Hodnett (48)

Peter Matlare (58)

Jason Quinn (43)


Chief Executive Officer
Deputy Chief Executive Officer (South African operations)
Deputy Chief Executive Officer (Rest of Africa operations)
Financial Director

Maria, David, Jason and Peter also serve on the Board as Executive Directors.

Arrie Rautenbach (52)
Bobby Malabie (57)

Charles Russon (51)
Charles Wheeler (53)
Nomkhita Nqweni (43)

Sarah Louw (52)
Yasmin Masithela (44)

Chief Risk Officer
Group Executive:
Marketing and Corporate Relations
Chief Operating Officer
General Counsel
Chief Executive:
Wealth, Investment Management and Insurance
Chief Executive: Human Resources
Head of Compliance

* Ages are as at 31 December 2017