Executive Committee

Our Executive Committee deals with all material matters relating to implementing the Group’s agreed strategy.

Committee members:

Maria Ramos (56)

Chief Executive Officer

David Hodnett (46)

Deputy Chief Executive Officer and Financial Director

Maria and David also serve on the Board as Executive Directors.




Arrie Rautenbach (50)

Chief Risk Officer

Bobby Malabie (55)

Group Executive:
Marketing and Corporate Affairs

Charles Russon (49)

Chief Operating Officer

Charles Wheeler (51)

General Counsel

Craig Bond (54)

Chief Executive:
Retail and Business Banking

Nomkhita Nqweni (41)

Chief Executive:
Wealth, Investment Management and Insurance

Sarah Louw (50)

Chief Executive: Human Resources

Stephen van Coller (49)

Chief Executive:
Corporate and Investment Bank

Yasmin Masithela (42) Head of Compliance


* Ages are as at 31 December 2015

Keep in touch

View the latest